Skip To Main Content

Development management area teams

Greater Cambridge Shared Planning Team Areas

Our Development Management team is responsible for assessing and determining planning applications, pre-application requests and discharges of conditions in Greater Cambridge. Each application is assigned a case officer, and officers work in area teams, so they have an in-depth knowledge of their assigned area. 

Please note that as the Development Management service currently have a backlog of planning applications they are focusing on clearing, planning applications may be allocated across the area team boundaries for an interim period from mid-February 2022. This is to ensure that applications are managed as efficiently as possible. The contact details for individual application case officers can be found on the application acknowledgement letter.

To find out which area your ward or parish falls under, or which officers work on cases for a specific area - check out the information on the individual areas below.

Area Team East

Greater Cambridge Shared Planning Area Team East

Cambridge City wards covered - Abbey, Arbury, Cherry Hinton, Coleridge, East Chesterton, Kings Hedge's, Petersfield, Romsey and West Chesterton

South Cambridgeshire parishes covered - Balsham, Cottenham, Duxford, Fen Ditton, Fulbourn, Great Wilbraham, Histon & Impington, Horningsea, Landbeach, Little Wilbraham, Longstanton, Milton, Oakington & Westwick, Orchard Park, Over, Rampton, Sawston, Shelford, Stow-Cum-Quy, Swavesey, Teversham, Waterbeach and Willingham.

Area Team West

Greater Cambridge Shared Planning Area Team West

Cambridge City Wards covered - Castle, Market, Newnham, Trumpington, Queen Ediths.

South Cambridgeshire parishes covered - Abington Pigotts, Arrington, Bar Hill, Barrington, Barton, Bassingbourn, Bourn, Boxworth, Caldecote, Cambourne, Caxton, Comberton, Conington, Coton, Croxton, Croydon, Dry Drayton, Elsworth, Eltisley, Foxton, Gamlingay, Girton, Grantchester, Graveley, Great & Little Eversden, Guilden Morden, Hardwick, Harlton, Harston, Haslingfield, Hatley, Hauxton, Heydon & Wimpole, Kingston, Knapwell, Little Gransden, Longstowe, Madingley, Melbourn, Orwell, Papworth Everard, Papworth St. Agnes,  South Trumpington, Tadlow, The Mordens, Toft and Whittlesford.